Why You Really Need Sharp, Intense Level Pain In Your Life!

C. Dragon 🐲
1 min readOct 7, 2019
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

Pain is the greatest teacher.

(But also OW)

Because we humans are not gods.

(Well that SUCKS)

We don’t achieve this state of growth unless the pain helps us to remember.

(Enough that it sticks in your head like the SchoolHouse Rock theme song.)

Instead, we go after comfort.

(CHEETOS WHEREFORE ART THOU)

Numbness.

(Like getting stuck in those old fashioned freezers with no inside eject handle)

Apathy.

(YOU CAN’T MAKE ME MOVE)

A way to dull the pain.

(Woe, woe, woe…is nothing…)

I have been praying for a lessening of the pain.

(Full on Kanye style, yo.)

But you know what?

That was a mistake. I need to pray for just a little bit more, to get me through the hurdle.

Because the pain that tore me apart?

Well, that wound needs the motivation of more pain to get me to heal.

--

--